syllabus finder
  • Home
  • Faure: Nocturnes CD (Instrumental Solo)

Faure: Nocturnes CD (Instrumental Solo)

Daniel Grimwood

Thumbnail 240

The launch disc of the new label Edition Peters Sounds features pianist Daniel Grimwood’s interpretation of Gabriel Fauré’s complete Nocturnes, 13 works that span the composer's entire lifetime.

Daniel Grimwood is one of the most original musicians of his generation. With a repertoire ranging from Elizabethan virginal music to composers of the modern day, he is a pianist of rare versatility, whose exceptional talent is internationally renowned.

Watch Youtube video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_lfdw0StIeA

Publisher: Edition Peters


Item Code: EPS001

Price: £12.00 (inc. VAT)
Availability:185 in stock

Genre(s): Classical

Territories: EP Item available in World (excl Australia & NZ)

Included Media: 1CD

  1. Nocturne No. 1 in E flat minor, Op. 33, No. 1
  2. Nocturne No. 2 in B Major, Op. 33, No. 2
  3. Nocturne No. 3 in A flat Major, Op. 33, No. 3
  4. Nocturne No. 4 in E flat Major, Op. 36
  5. Nocturne No. 5 in B flat Major, Op. 37
  6. Nocturne No. 6 in D flat Major, Op. 63
  7. Nocturne No. 7 in C sharp minor, Op. 74
  8. Nocturne No. 8 in D flat Major, Op. 84
  9. Nocturne No. 9 in B minor, Op. 97
  10. Nocturne No. 10 in E minor, Op. 99
  11. Nocturne No. 11 in F sharp minor, Op. 104, No. 1
  12. Nocturne No. 12 in E minor, Op. 107
  13. Nocturne No. 13 in B minor, Op. 119
  • Nocturne No. 1 in E flat minor, Op. 33

  • Nocturne No. 6 in D flat Major, Op. 63

  • Nocturne No. 9 in B minor