syllabus finder
  • Home
  • Brahms Violin Sonatas (String Ensemble)

Brahms Violin Sonatas (String Ensemble)

Thumbnail 240

Violinist Simon Fischer is joined by Raymond Fischer performing Johannes Brahms’s three violin sonatas and the fiery Scherzo from the F.A.E. Sonata. Simon Fischer is recognized as one of the pre-eminent musicians of our time, enjoying a distinguished and wide-ranging career as a performer, educator and recording artist. Raymond Fischer has performed as solo recitalist in the Purcell Room and Wigmore Hall, as accompanist, and in chamber ensembles in Great Britain, Australia and Germany.

Publisher: Edition Peters


Item Code: EPS006

EAN: 0634158723216

Price: £12.00 (inc. VAT)
Availability:17 in stock

Genre(s): Classical

Product Language: English

  • Violin
  1. Scherzo in C minor from F.A.E. Sonata 6’07
  2. Violin Sonata No. 1 in G major, Op. 78, Vivace ma non troppo
  3. Andante
  4. Allegro molto moderat
  5. Violin Sonata No. 2 in A major, Op. 100
  6. Allegro amabile
  7. Adagio tranquillo
  8. Allegretto grazioso (quasi Andante)
  9. Violin Sonata No. 3 in D major, Op. 108
  10. Allegro
  11. Adagio
  12. Un poco presto e con sentimento
  13. Presto agitato